A new school year has started and we are off and running!  The learning has begun; students are not only learning academics but daily expectations of behavior and CHAMPS.  I have been very impressed by my kids so far.  Not only are they learning new things, but I have quickly been introduced to all of the new things that Kindergarteners are into.  

Parents are learning too!  Homework has begun and the students seem to be very engaged when working with parents each night.  Most of the students have been explaining how they look forward to sitting down with their Mom and/or Dad for a few minutes each night.  I love seeing their excited faces when they turn in their homework on Monday morning.  They are so proud of their sense of accomplishment.

abigail
11/12/2013 06:39:07 am

Hi Mrs.Elkins.Its me abby.Second is a littil hard.I miss you by the way mrs.Elkins.You were the best.I just wanted you to now all of that bye Mrs.Elkins.

Reply
Ms. Elkins
11/12/2013 09:16:31 am

Hi Abby! I know that 2nd grade has its challenges, but YOU CAN DO IT! Work hard like you did in kindergarten and be proud! I miss you bunches. Love you!

Reply
sophia
10/12/2014 10:08:29 am

How do you like being with new kids and you do your kids like your giney pigs

Reply
henry owens
12/12/2014 06:31:39 am

I moved to virginia this summer.
my new school is great, but I liked highlands more.
my teacher`s name is ms.hedlund.this is her first year of teaching.
it is freezing, and it has already snowed

Reply
1/5/2015 02:31:39 am

Henry, I am so happy to hear from you! I was wondering where you and Josie went. I hope that you enjoy Virginia. It is beautiful there and COLD! Have you learned how to ski or sled yet? Please email me at my school address so that we can talk more. I miss you! Henry, you will always be one of my FAVS.

Reply



Leave a Reply.